Living with Grace

A lifestyle blog inspired by a college student’s love for food, fashion, design, and fabulous finds

Confession: I’m a Converse Newbie

Leave a comment

converse

I gave in. I bought my first pair of converse last weekend. Why? Because they’re comfy and everyone else seems to love them. Plus, they’re pretty cheap.

I second-guessed my purchase for a while because I don’t think they’re the cutest shoes ever and I’m more of a flats kinda girl. But like I said, they’re cheap and comfy. So I’m keeping them and I decided to blog about it. Aka, do a little research on how the heck I am supposed to wear these sneakers. Hence the inspiration board.

Apparently the answer is skinny jeans, leggings, jean shorts and casual dresses. It’s a working progress for a Converse newbie like me, but I do find Pinterest helpful for inspiration.

I’ll let you know if I miss my flats.

Images (clockwise from top left): Tumblr, Pinterest, Fashion Salade, Gal Meets GlamJazzabelle’s DiaryEat Sleep Wear (last image): Jazzabelle’s Diary

Author: Grace

Advertising student at the University of Texas at Austin.

Leave a Reply

