Living with Grace

A lifestyle blog inspired by a college student’s love for food, fashion, design, and fabulous finds

Coffee with God

Leave a comment

Happy Friday! The other day I was looking for a prayer journal and there was one that definitely stuck out to me. The front says “Coffee with God” and the inside has a different bible verse on each page. For me, a coffee fanatic, it was love at first sight. I was instantly inspired to publish a post about coffee with God. I am a huge coffee person and everyone who knows me knows not to talk to me in the mornings before I have had my coffee. I follow the reading plan in the back of my ESV bible and start my day each morning with my bible and a cup of coffee. I own a Keurig single cup server and am currently loving Green Mountain Dark Magic and Pumpkin Spice~ I do enjoy a good pumpkin spice coffee during the fall and with a little milk and sugar this can be quite comparable to the latte’s at Starbucks. Now I am just waiting for Coffee Mate to put out their holiday flavors! However, nothing beats the Italian cappuccino’s I had this summer in Milan. (Picture below) Pretty much everyday for a month I treated myself to a cappuccino and a chocolate brioche… and it was well worth the calories.

Bible verse I am loving today: “The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear?” Psalm 27:1

 

Author: Grace

Advertising student at the University of Texas at Austin.

Leave a Reply

